Products · Grains & flour · Jovial Foods

Jovial Organic Einkorn All-Purpose Flour

Reader ratings
Jovial Organic Einkorn All-Purpose Flour

Sifted einkorn flour from organic farms in Italy, lighter because part of the bran and germ is removed. Outside records list it as organic and glyphosate-residue-free. Einkorn contains gluten and is not safe with celiac disease.

Best for Bakers who want a lighter einkorn flour, and who are happy to give up some whole-grain fiber for it.

Our quality rating
Good (4 of 5)
Price range
Mid-range
Verified marks
USDA Organic (QAI), Detox Project Glyphosate Residue Free, Regenerative Organic Alliance directory listing
Size
2 lb (32 oz) bag; a 10 lb bag is also sold, at approx. $46.99 ($4.70 a pound)
Made in
Einkorn grown on organic farms in Italy; where it is milled and sifted is not stated

approx. $10.59 for 2 lb ($5.30 a pound)

See it on Jovial Foods’s site →

We are not affiliated with Jovial Foods. This link goes to the maker’s own page, with no tracking code. How we're funded.

– out of 5

Loading ratings…

Have this product? Please rate it.

    Reviews are personal experiences, not research, and they never change our quality ratings. Every review is read by our team before it appears.

    Why we chose it What put it on our list 5 points
    • The USDA Organic Integrity Database lists Jovial Foods, Inc. (NOP ID 5520031241) as certified by QAI since 2006, with Einkorn Flour in its handling scope.
    • The Detox Project’s Glyphosate Residue Free list names All-Purpose Einkorn Flour and a bulk size. The program says products are tested by an ISO 17025 lab to about 0.01 ppm (10 ppb), two to three times a year (its pages differ).
    • The Regenerative Organic Alliance’s directory lists Einkorn All Purpose Flour, and Jovial’s own page puts the 2 lb bag first among its regenerative organic products. The directory shows no date or level.
    • The sifting is stated. Jovial’s FAQ says the all-purpose flour is the whole grain flour with a portion of the bran and germ removed, so it is lighter and finer, and that it is Jovial’s most popular einkorn product.
    • The price per pound drops from $5.30 at 2 lb to $4.70 at 10 lb ($46.99).
    Trade-offs What to weigh before you buy 3 points
    • Einkorn is wheat. It contains gluten and is not safe with celiac disease. Jovial says so on the product page, but its pages also call einkorn gluten weak and easier to digest. Our gluten sensitivity article says tolerance is highly individual.
    • It is not whole grain. Jovial does not say how much bran and germ is removed. For the whole grain, choose Jovial’s whole wheat flour.
    • There is no mill or pack date. Jovial’s FAQ says its products show a best-before date, not the date made. The pages we opened do not say where the flour is milled or which einkorn variety it is.
    What to know Details worth knowing first

    This is the sifted version of Jovial’s einkorn flour: whole einkorn flour with part of the bran and germ taken out, which makes a lighter, finer flour. Jovial says it is the version most customers buy. Three outside records list it, the USDA Organic Integrity Database, The Detox Project’s glyphosate residue free list and the Regenerative Organic Alliance’s directory. See what glyphosate is for why the residue check matters.

    Einkorn is wheat. It contains gluten and is not safe with celiac disease, whatever the marketing says about weak gluten (see celiac disease). Because some bran and germ are removed, this is not a whole-grain flour; if that matters to you, the whole wheat version is the better match for our farro and ancient wheat article.

    Buying the 10 lb bag saves about 60 cents a pound, but only if you will use it. Jovial prints a best-before date, not a milling date, so store the flour sealed and cool.

    Quality & testing How it measures up against our checklist Good, 4 of 5 · 6 checks
    Quality rating Good

    An editorial rating of how well it meets our criteria for grains & flour, given what we could verify. We only list products rated 3 or above.

    Third-party tested
    Yes
    Tested by
    The Detox Project (glyphosate residue); QAI (organic certifier)
    How Jovial Organic Einkorn All-Purpose Flour measures up against our grains & flour criteria
    What we checked What we found
    Organic or residue-tested Verified Listed in the USDA Organic Integrity Database (certifier QAI, certified since 2006, profile updated 2026-10-22). Also on The Detox Project’s Glyphosate Residue Free list. We did not see the lab reports behind it.
    The grain named Maker’s claim Einkorn, named on the label and page. The pages we opened give neither the botanical name nor the variety.
    Whole grain, stated Maker’s claim Not whole grain. Jovial’s FAQ says a portion of the bran and germ is removed; the share is not stated. Ingredients: organic einkorn flour.
    A mill or pack date Not verified A best-before date only, according to Jovial’s FAQ. We did not see a bag.
    Where it is grown and milled Maker’s claim Grown on farms in Italy, per Jovial’s farmers page. Where the flour is milled and sifted is not stated.
    Gluten Maker’s claim The product page says einkorn contains gluten and is not suitable for celiacs.
    What the labels mean
    • Verified We opened an independent record that confirms it: a certifier’s listing, a regulator’s list or a lab report. It is linked under Sources.
    • Maker’s claim The maker says so on its own page or label. We read it but found no independent record.
    • Not verified We looked and could not confirm it, or the maker does not say. Treat it as unknown.
    Sources Where our facts come from 7 sources
    1. Jovial Organic Einkorn All-Purpose Flour 2 lb, product page. Maker’s page. Open ↗
    2. Jovial Organic Einkorn All-Purpose Flour 10 lb, product page. Maker’s page. 10 lb at $46.99 on 2026-10-22. Open ↗
    3. Jovial Foods FAQs. Maker’s page. Whole wheat versus all-purpose, glyphosate certification, gluten, best-before dates. Open ↗
    4. Jovial Foods: Regenerative Organic Certified. Maker’s page. Open ↗
    5. USDA Organic Integrity Database: Jovial Foods, Inc.. Certifier or regulator listing. Checked 2026-10-22. NOP ID 5520031241. Certifier QAI, certified since 08/23/2006, business type distributor, North Stonington, Connecticut. Its listed products include Einkorn Flour. Open ↗
    6. The Detox Project: Glyphosate Residue Free certified products. Certifier or regulator listing. Lists Jovial’s all-purpose einkorn flour (and a bulk size), whole wheat einkorn flour and einkorn wheat berries. Open ↗
    7. Regenerative Organic Alliance: Jovial Foods Inc. directory entry. Certifier or regulator listing. Lists Einkorn All Purpose Flour. The entry shows no certification date or level. Open ↗
    Where to buy Other stores and the prices we saw 1 store
    • Amazon approx. $9.35 to $13.49 for 32 oz, depending on delivery location. Shipped and sold by Whole Foods Market on Amazon. The price varied on 2026-10-22, from $9.35 (Georgia address) to $13.49 in another view, against $10.59 for 2 lb at Jovial’s own store.

    Prices as we saw them on October 22, 2026. They change often. These links carry no tracking code and earn us nothing.

    Alternatives Other options to compare 2 options

    Weekly research digest

    New topics and updated research, once a week when there's something new. How it works