Products · Cookware · All-Clad
All-Clad D3 Stainless Fry Pan with Lid, 12 inch
Reader ratings
Uncoated tri-ply stainless steel with an aluminum core, made in Pennsylvania with global components, oven safe to 600°F and covered by a limited lifetime warranty. The pages we read do not name the steel grade.
Best for Anyone who wants one long-lived stainless pan for searing, sauces and oven finishing, and will hand wash it.
- Our quality rating
- Good (4 of 5)
- Price range
- Mid-range
- Size
- 12 in with lid (model 41126); also sold in 8 and 10 in
- Made in
- USA, “with global components” (stated by the maker)
approx. $150 for the 12 in pan with lid
See it on All-Clad’s site →We are not affiliated with All-Clad. This link goes to the maker’s own page, with no tracking code. How we're funded.
Reader ratings & reviews
– out of 5
Loading ratings…
Rating breakdown
- 5 stars 0
- 4 stars 0
- 3 stars 0
- 2 stars 0
- 1 star 0
Have this product? Please rate it.
Check your email
We sent a sign-in link to . Click it and you’ll come straight back here, signed in. It expires in 15 minutes; check your spam folder if it doesn’t show up. Thank you for helping the community!
Your review
Reviews are personal experiences, not research, and they never change our quality ratings. Every review is read by our team before it appears.
How we evaluated it
Why we chose it What put it on our list
- All-Clad describes “tri-ply bonded construction” with an aluminum core and a stainless steel surface, and the bonding runs “all the way to the rim”. Nothing is coated.
- Origin is stated: “Made in the USA with global components in our Pennsylvania Factory since 1971”.
- Heat limits are written down: oven and broiler safe up to 600°F, and compatible with any stovetop including induction.
- A limited lifetime warranty is stated on the product page, and the maker’s warranty page describes it as covering cookware and links the full terms as a PDF.
- The price was $149.99 on All-Clad’s site on 2026-10-22, for the pan and a lid.
Trade-offs What to weigh before you buy
- The pages we read do not say which stainless steel grade touches the food, so we cannot say whether it is the 18/10 type. If you have a nickel allergy, ask All-Clad before buying.
- It is hand wash only, according to the product page, and the care text warns against steel wool, oven cleaner and bleach.
- The warranty covers defects in material, construction or workmanship for the original purchaser from All-Clad or an authorized retailer. Its PDF terms exclude dishwasher cleaning, soaking, thermal shock, high-heat warping and discoloration, and scratches.
- All-Clad also sells non-stick lines. Check you are buying D3 Stainless, which is a separate line from D3 Everyday.
What to know Details worth knowing first
Stainless steel is the low-maintenance alternative to a coated pan, and a clad pan like this one adds an aluminum core so it heats evenly. The core sits between steel layers, and food touches the steel. That matters because our aluminum article advises against cooking acidic food in bare aluminum. Our cookware guide compares stainless with the other uncoated options.
All-Clad is the American benchmark here, and it is one of the few makers that states where the pan is made and how hot it can go. What it does not say, on the pages we read, is the grade of the steel. That gap, and the fact that every claim here is All-Clad’s own, are what stop it scoring higher.
It costs about three times the Tramontina pan. What the extra money buys is mostly origin, finish and long-term build, not a different cooking surface.
Quality & testing How it measures up against our checklist
| What we checked | What we found |
|---|---|
| No PTFE or PFAS coating Maker’s claim | Polished stainless steel, with no coating described. All-Clad’s non-stick lines are separate. |
| Plain, named materials Maker’s claim | Stainless steel with an aluminum core, made in the USA with global components. The steel grade is not stated on the pages we read. |
| Built to last Maker’s claim | Limited Lifetime Warranty named on the product page. The terms are in a PDF linked from All-Clad’s warranty page: defects in material, construction or workmanship; original purchaser; All-Clad or authorized retailers only. Dishwasher cleaning, soaking, thermal shock, high-heat warping and discoloration, and scratches are excluded. |
| Third-party safety testing Maker’s claim | The product page says each piece is “third-party tested for safety”. No lab, standard or report is named. |
| Fits how you cook Maker’s claim | Oven and broiler safe to 600°F. Any stovetop including induction. Hand wash only. The page lists a weight of 4.74 with no unit. |
What the labels mean
- Verified We opened an independent record that confirms it: a certifier’s listing, a regulator’s list or a lab report. It is linked under Sources.
- Maker’s claim The maker says so on its own page or label. We read it but found no independent record.
- Not verified We looked and could not confirm it, or the maker does not say. Treat it as unknown.
Sources Where our facts come from
Alternatives Other options to compare
- Tramontina Signature Tri-Ply Clad Fry Pan Names 18/10 steel and costs about $55 for 12 in, but does not state where it is made.
- Demeyere Atlantis 7-ply fry pan Made in Belgium from 18/10 stainless steel, with a lifetime warranty. About $300 for the 9 in.