Products · Food storage & kitchen · Misen

Misenware 6-Piece Mixed Set, stainless steel containers with glass lids

Reader ratings
Misenware 6-Piece Mixed Set, stainless steel containers with glass lids

Pre-order only: Misen estimates early November 2026 shipping. 304 stainless steel containers with silicone-rimmed glass lids, sold as microwave safe on an unnamed lab’s test. Crowdfunded, with one hands-on review so far.

Best for Someone who wants plastic-free storage that also goes in the oven and is happy to wait for a new, pre-ordered product to prove itself.

Our quality rating
Fair (3 of 5)
Price range
Mid-range
Size
6 pieces: 700 ml, 1,100 ml and 1,500 ml containers and 3 universal lids. Also sold as 12 and 18 pieces (the 18-piece set is approx. $259)
Made in
China (the page lists country of production as PRC)

approx. $94 for the 6-piece set (pre-order)

See it on Misen’s site →

We are not affiliated with Misen. This link goes to the maker’s own page, with no tracking code. How we're funded.

– out of 5

Loading ratings…

Have this product? Please rate it.

    Reviews are personal experiences, not research, and they never change our quality ratings. Every review is read by our team before it appears.

    Why we chose it What put it on our list 5 points
    • Food touches 304 stainless steel (1.0 mm in the specifications) and tempered glass. Misen lists the lid as “silicone-rimmed tempered glass” and says there is “zero plastic”. Measurements are engraved on the inner walls, not printed.
    • Heat limits are written down in detail: container oven safe to 932°F, lid to 450°F, freezer safe, dishwasher safe, and grill safe (body only).
    • Microwave limits are specific: up to 1,000 W for 10 minutes or 1,100 W for 5 minutes at a time, one container at a time, never empty, not in 1,200 W or 915 MHz ovens, and with the steam vent open.
    • One reviewer ran a container for the full five minutes in an 1,100 W microwave with tomato sauce and saw no sparks (Prudent Reviews, 10 September 2026). It is a single unit, and the site earns affiliate fees.
    • Misen’s warranty is a limited lifetime warranty against defects, and the page offers a 60-day test drive with free returns.
    Trade-offs What to weigh before you buy 4 points
    • It is a pre-order. Misen’s page shows the set as “Pre-order” with an estimated ship date of early November 2026, under a banner reading “11,000% Funded + 19,000 Backers”, after a Kickstarter campaign. We could not confirm that any set has reached a customer or how the sets hold up over time.
    • The microwave claim is the maker’s. Misen says the set is “lab-tested” safe to 1,100 W but names no lab and publishes no report. Metal in a microwave is normally avoided, and Misen itself warns of sparking if a container touches the oven’s metal parts or if cutlery or foil is inside.
    • Check the details. The page gives the steel as 1.0 mm thick in one place and “.8mm” in another, and does not say what the lid’s steam vent is made of. Misen’s warranty excludes damage from improper vent use, thermal shock and microwaving beyond its limits.
    • Made in China. Misen’s warranty covers only purchases from Misen.com or Misen’s own Amazon account, not other resellers.
    What to know Details worth knowing first

    This is a pre-order. Misen is taking orders and estimates shipping in early November 2026, so nobody can yet tell you how these hold up in a kitchen. We list it because the materials and limits are the ones we look for and Misen states them in detail.

    Our guide to reducing microplastics recommends storing and reheating food in glass, ceramic or stainless steel instead of plastic. Most steel containers cannot go in a microwave, and most glass ones have plastic lids. Misenware tries to solve both: steel boxes with glass lids that Misen says are microwave safe within stated limits.

    What we cannot check is the microwave claim. It comes from an unnamed lab, and the only outside test we found is one reviewer’s single set. Follow Misen’s limits exactly if you order, and read our article on microwaving food for the wider question of which containers are safe to heat.

    Quality & testing How it measures up against our checklist Fair, 3 of 5 · 7 checks
    Quality rating Fair

    An editorial rating of how well it meets our criteria for food storage & kitchen, given what we could verify. We only list products rated 3 or above.

    How Misenware 6-Piece Mixed Set, stainless steel containers with glass lids measures up against our food storage & kitchen criteria
    What we checked What we found
    Glass or steel where food touches Maker’s claim 1.0 mm 304 stainless steel containers with silicone-rimmed tempered glass lids, stated by Misen.
    Lids and seals you can name Maker’s claim Tempered glass lid with a silicone rim. The steam vent’s material is not stated.
    Written heat limits Maker’s claim Container oven safe to 932°F; lid to 450°F; freezer and dishwasher safe; microwave to 1,000 W for 10 minutes or 1,100 W for 5. The microwave testing is “lab-tested” with no lab named.
    Replaceable parts Not verified Not stated on the page we read.
    No coatings, paint or printed inks Not verified Not stated outright. The page lists “304 stainless steel” and glass only, and says measurements are engraved on the inner walls rather than printed.
    Shipping status and track record Not verified Every Misenware set is tagged “Pre-Order” and the page gives an estimated ship date of early November 2026. One hands-on review exists (Prudent Reviews); we found no lab report.
    Notices and recalls Verified We found no California Prop 65 notice and no CPSC or FDA recall naming Misen when we searched on 22 Oct 2026.
    What the labels mean
    • Verified We opened an independent record that confirms it: a certifier’s listing, a regulator’s list or a lab report. It is linked under Sources.
    • Maker’s claim The maker says so on its own page or label. We read it but found no independent record.
    • Not verified We looked and could not confirm it, or the maker does not say. Treat it as unknown.
    Sources Where our facts come from 5 sources
    1. Misen 6-Piece Misenware Mixed Set product page. Maker’s page. Read 22 Oct 2026: $94, “Pre-order”, “Estimated Ship Date: Early November 2026”. Open ↗
    2. Misen warranty terms (Misenware section). Maker’s page. Open ↗
    3. Kicktraq: Misenware: Everything-Safe Food Containers. Independent source. A tracker’s copy of the Kickstarter campaign: 18,831 backers and $2,731,450 raised against a $25,000 goal. Open ↗
    4. Prudent Reviews: Misenware food storage containers review (updated 10 September 2026). Independent source. A hands-on test of one set, with the microwave, oven, freezer, leak and drop tests described. The site says it may earn a fee from links, and it tested no metal release. Open ↗
    5. California Attorney General: Prop 65 60-day notice search. Certifier or regulator listing. Searched by alleged violator and by product on 22 Oct 2026; nothing named Misen or Misenware. Open ↗
    Alternatives Other options to compare 2 options

    Weekly research digest

    New topics and updated research, once a week when there's something new. How it works