Products · Bedding & home · Boll & Branch

Boll & Branch Signature Hemmed Sheet Set

Reader ratings
Boll & Branch Signature Hemmed Sheet Set

A 100% organic cotton sateen sheet set whose page publishes an OEKO-TEX certificate number that we checked, and whose maker is in the GOTS database. The costliest of the three sets here. Return terms were not readable.

Best for Someone who wants organic cotton sheets with two certificates they can look up themselves, and can pay for it.

Our quality rating
Good (4 of 5)
Price range
Premium
Verified marks
GOTS (Control Union, GOTS-17617), OEKO-TEX STANDARD 100 (Hohenstein, 18.HUS.40240)
Size
Sheet set in twin to split king; deep pockets fit mattresses up to 17 inches
Made in
Cotton grown and sheets made in India (per Boll & Branch)

approx. $279 (queen); twin $229 to king $299

See it on Boll & Branch’s site →

We are not affiliated with Boll & Branch. This link goes to the maker’s own page, with no tracking code. How we're funded.

– out of 5

Loading ratings…

Have this product? Please rate it.

    Reviews are personal experiences, not research, and they never change our quality ratings. Every review is read by our team before it appears.

    Why we chose it What put it on our list 4 points
    • The page publishes OEKO-TEX STANDARD 100 certificate 18.HUS.40240. OEKO-TEX’s label check shows it valid, owned by Boll & Branch, product class II, covering fitted and flat sheets and pillowcases of 100% cotton.
    • The GOTS database lists Boll & Branch LLC: license GOTS-17617, Control Union Certifications B.V., valid to 17 April 2027, with bed linen and sheets of organic cotton in scope.
    • OEKO-TEX’s Buying Guide also lists Boll & Branch of Summit, New Jersey, so the company appears in two OEKO-TEX directories.
    • The page states the material and origin: long-staple 100% organic cotton in a sateen weave, grown on a family farm in India and made by artisans in India.
    Trade-offs What to weigh before you buy 4 points
    • About $279 for a queen on 22 October 2026, against about $198 for Coyuchi and $160 for Pact.
    • The OEKO-TEX certificate lists “with or without softener finish” for its sheets. The page does not say whether this sateen set has one.
    • The certificates cover the company’s range of home textiles. Neither lookup names this exact set, and the fitted sheet’s elastic is not described.
    • We could not read Boll & Branch’s return terms in full; the page says free shipping on all US orders with extended holiday returns. Its limited warranty page covers mattresses only.
    What to know Details worth knowing first

    Our criteria ask for certified fibers with the certificate number published. This page is the closest of the three sets to that. It cites an OEKO-TEX STANDARD 100 certificate number, and OEKO-TEX’s own label check confirms it is valid and held by Boll & Branch. The GOTS database separately lists the company for organic bed linen.

    The page says each component was tested against more than 1,000 substances under OEKO-TEX STANDARD 100, and the certificate lists accessories such as sewing thread and elastic tape. Its scope also says “with or without softener finish”, so ask Boll & Branch whether this sateen set has one if that matters to you. Our clothing chemicals guide says to wash new sheets before first use.

    The price is the main cost. A queen is about $279. If you are weighing a mattress as well, our non-toxic alternatives guide suggests upgrading the mattress and bedroom furniture first.

    Quality & testing How it measures up against our checklist Good, 4 of 5 · 6 checks
    Quality rating Good

    An editorial rating of how well it meets our criteria for bedding & home, given what we could verify. We only list products rated 3 or above.

    Tested by
    OEKO-TEX (Hohenstein) and GOTS (Control Union), both checked in the certifiers’ listings
    How Boll & Branch Signature Hemmed Sheet Set measures up against our bedding & home criteria
    What we checked What we found
    GOTS organic Verified The GOTS database lists Boll & Branch LLC (Summit, NJ): license GOTS-17617, Control Union Certifications B.V., valid to 2027-04-17, field of operation brand, retail and trading. The scope lists bed linen and sheets of 100% organic cotton. The page says “This is a GOTS Certified product” and gives no license number.
    OEKO-TEX STANDARD 100 Verified Certificate 18.HUS.40240 (cited on the page): OEKO-TEX label check says “The certificate is valid”, owner Boll & Branch, annex 4, product class II, home textiles including fitted and flat sheets and pillowcases of 100% cotton, with or without softener finish.
    No added flame retardants Not verified Not stated on the page. GOTS (version 8.1 text) lists chlorinated, brominated, listed phosphate-based, antimony and borate flame retardants as prohibited inputs.
    Tested emissions Not verified Not stated. Our criterion applies mainly to mattresses and foam, so we did not expect an emissions test for sheets.
    Natural materials Maker’s claim Long-staple 100% organic cotton, sateen weave. The fitted sheet has top-stitched elastic banding that is not described.
    Fair terms Not verified Free shipping on all US orders with “extended holiday returns”. The return window itself was not readable. The limited warranty page covers mattresses only.
    What the labels mean
    • Verified We opened an independent record that confirms it: a certifier’s listing, a regulator’s list or a lab report. It is linked under Sources.
    • Maker’s claim The maker says so on its own page or label. We read it but found no independent record.
    • Not verified We looked and could not confirm it, or the maker does not say. Treat it as unknown.
    Sources Where our facts come from 5 sources
    1. Boll & Branch Signature Hemmed Sheet Set product page. Maker’s page. Prices by size, materials and the certification statement, read on 2026-10-22. Open ↗
    2. OEKO-TEX label check: certificate 18.HUS.40240. Certifier or regulator listing. Shows owner Boll & Branch, STANDARD 100, product class II, “The certificate is valid”. Open ↗
    3. GOTS certified suppliers database: Boll & Branch LLC. Certifier or regulator listing. Shows license GOTS-17617 and expiry 2027-04-17. Open ↗
    4. OEKO-TEX Buying Guide (company search “Boll”). Certifier or regulator listing. Lists Boll & Branch, Summit, NJ, with annex 4 and annex 6 certificates. Open ↗
    5. GOTS standard, version 8.1 (June 2026). Independent source. Table 6 and the prohibited-chemicals table list PFAS, listed flame retardants and synthetic antimicrobial finishing inputs. Certified entities move to this version by 1 March 2027. Open ↗
    Alternatives Other options to compare 2 options

    Weekly research digest

    New topics and updated research, once a week when there's something new. How it works