Products · Bedding & home · Coyuchi

Coyuchi Organic Crinkled Percale Sheet Set

Reader ratings
Coyuchi Organic Crinkled Percale Sheet Set

A 100% organic cotton percale sheet set from a maker listed in the GOTS database for bed linen. The undyed version avoids dye questions. The page gives no certificate number, and no OEKO-TEX listing turned up.

Best for Someone who wants GOTS-licensed organic cotton sheets from a maker whose license we could confirm, and a return window that covers washed sheets.

Our quality rating
Good (4 of 5)
Price range
Mid-range
Verified marks
GOTS: Coyuchi Inc., license GOTS-27150 (Control Union)
Size
Sheet set in twin, full, queen, king and California king; the undyed version is the plainest

approx. $198 (queen, undyed); twin $148 to king $228

See it on Coyuchi’s site →

We are not affiliated with Coyuchi. This link goes to the maker’s own page, with no tracking code. How we're funded.

– out of 5

Loading ratings…

Have this product? Please rate it.

    Reviews are personal experiences, not research, and they never change our quality ratings. Every review is read by our team before it appears.

    Why we chose it What put it on our list 4 points
    • The GOTS database lists Coyuchi Inc.: license GOTS-27150, Control Union Services SAC, valid to 2 May 2027. Its scope includes bed linen and sheets of 100% organic cotton and of organic linen.
    • The page says the set is “crafted with 100% GOTS Certified organic cotton”. The undyed version has no dye, so the dye question does not arise.
    • A clear return policy: a full refund within 30 days, or store credit within 180 days minus a $15 restocking fee, even if the item has been washed.
    • GOTS’s standard text (version 8.1, June 2026) prohibits PFAS and listed flame retardants. PFAS-type stain-proofing and chemical flame retardants are both on our bedding avoid list.
    Trade-offs What to weigh before you buy 4 points
    • About $198 for a queen on 22 October 2026, roughly $38 more than the Pact set. Colored and patterned versions cost more, up to $218.
    • Coyuchi shows no GOTS license number on the page, and we found no Coyuchi entry in OEKO-TEX’s Buying Guide. The license is confirmed; which products a given certificate covers is not.
    • The page says the sheets are washed for their crinkled texture and names no chemical finish. It does not give a thread count.
    • Made-to-order and final-sale items cannot be returned, and neither can purchases discounted 50% or more. The page shows a Fair Trade badge; we did not check that listing.
    What to know Details worth knowing first

    Our clothing chemicals guide says organic is a statement about the fiber, and that certifications covering the finishing matter more. Coyuchi holds a GOTS license that the database lists for bed linen, so this set meets that test, and the undyed version removes the dye question too.

    The set is plain by design: 100% organic cotton in a percale weave, washed to a soft crinkle. The page does not list a thread count or name any finish, and it shows no license number, so the confirmation comes from the database rather than from Coyuchi’s page.

    Coyuchi’s return terms are clear: a full refund within 30 days, or store credit within 180 days, even if the sheets have been washed. If you are replacing a mattress too, our non-toxic alternatives guide suggests starting with the mattress and bedroom furniture. Wash new sheets before using them.

    Quality & testing How it measures up against our checklist Good, 4 of 5 · 6 checks
    Quality rating Good

    An editorial rating of how well it meets our criteria for bedding & home, given what we could verify. We only list products rated 3 or above.

    Tested by
    GOTS database (Control Union Services SAC, Peru)
    How Coyuchi Organic Crinkled Percale Sheet Set measures up against our bedding & home criteria
    What we checked What we found
    Certified fibers Verified The GOTS database lists Coyuchi Inc.: license GOTS-27150, Control Union Services SAC (Peru), valid to 2027-05-02, field of operation brand and retail. The scope lists bed linen and sheets of 100% organic cotton and of organic linen. Coyuchi’s page says “100% GOTS Certified organic cotton” and gives no license number.
    No added flame retardants Not verified Not stated on the page. GOTS (version 8.1 text) lists chlorinated, brominated, listed phosphate-based, antimony and borate flame retardants as prohibited inputs.
    Tested emissions Not verified Not stated. Our criterion applies mainly to mattresses and foam, so we did not expect an emissions test for sheets.
    Natural materials Maker’s claim 100% organic cotton per the page. The sheets are washed for a crinkled texture; no chemical finish is named.
    Fair terms Maker’s claim Coyuchi’s returns page: full refund within 30 days, or store credit within 180 days minus a $15 restocking fee, even if washed. Made-to-order, final-sale and 50%-off items are not returnable. No warranty is stated for sheets.
    No stain- or water-repellent finish Not verified Not mentioned on the page. GOTS prohibits PFAS, so a license holder should not use them, but what we confirmed is the license, not this product.
    What the labels mean
    • Verified We opened an independent record that confirms it: a certifier’s listing, a regulator’s list or a lab report. It is linked under Sources.
    • Maker’s claim The maker says so on its own page or label. We read it but found no independent record.
    • Not verified We looked and could not confirm it, or the maker does not say. Treat it as unknown.
    Sources Where our facts come from 4 sources
    1. Coyuchi Organic Crinkled Percale Sheet Set (undyed) product page. Maker’s page. Prices by size and the GOTS statement, read on 2026-10-22. Open ↗
    2. GOTS certified suppliers database: Coyuchi Inc.. Certifier or regulator listing. Shows license GOTS-27150 and expiry 2027-05-02. Open ↗
    3. Coyuchi returns page. Maker’s page. Open ↗
    4. GOTS standard, version 8.1 (June 2026). Independent source. Table 6 and the prohibited-chemicals table list PFAS, listed flame retardants and synthetic antimicrobial finishing inputs. Certified entities move to this version by 1 March 2027. Open ↗
    Alternatives Other options to compare 2 options

    Weekly research digest

    New topics and updated research, once a week when there's something new. How it works