Products · Bedding & home · Pact
Pact Organic Cool-Air Percale Sheet Set
Reader ratings
An organic cotton percale sheet set from a brand listed in the GOTS database, at the lowest price of the three sets here. Pact says it is made without PFAS or toxic dyes, but gives no thread count, dye detail or certificate number.
Best for Someone who wants certified organic cotton sheets without paying premium-brand prices, and does not need the dyes and finishing described.
- Our quality rating
- Good (4 of 5)
- Price range
- Budget
- Verified marks
- GOTS: Wear Pact, LLC, license GOTS-33073 (Control Union)
- Size
- Sheet set in twin, full, queen, king and California king; eight colors
approx. $160 (queen); twin from $110
See it on Pact’s site →We are not affiliated with Pact. This link goes to the maker’s own page, with no tracking code. How we're funded.
Reader ratings & reviews
– out of 5
Loading ratings…
Rating breakdown
- 5 stars 0
- 4 stars 0
- 3 stars 0
- 2 stars 0
- 1 star 0
Have this product? Please rate it.
Check your email
We sent a sign-in link to . Click it and you’ll come straight back here, signed in. It expires in 15 minutes; check your spam folder if it doesn’t show up. Thank you for helping the community!
Your review
Reviews are personal experiences, not research, and they never change our quality ratings. Every review is read by our team before it appears.
How we evaluated it
Why we chose it What put it on our list
- The GOTS database lists Wear Pact, LLC as certified: license GOTS-33073, Control Union Services SAC, valid to 2 July 2027, with bedding among its product categories.
- GOTS’s standard text (version 8.1, June 2026) prohibits PFAS, chlorinated, brominated and other listed flame retardants, and synthetic antimicrobial finishes. PFAS-type stain-proofing and chemical flame retardants are both on our bedding avoid list.
- A queen set was about $160 on 22 October 2026, against about $198 for Coyuchi and $279 for Boll & Branch.
- Pact says the set is “made without harsh chemicals, toxic dyes, and PFAS”, certified GOTS and Fair Trade.
Trade-offs What to weigh before you buy
- The page gives no thread count, no dye type and no description of any finish. Pact shows no certificate or license number; we found the license in the database.
- The database confirms the company holds a GOTS license that covers bedding. We could not see which products a given certificate covers.
- The page shows free returns. We did not read the full return policy, and no warranty is stated.
- Pact calls its factories Fair Trade Certified. We did not check that listing.
What to know Details worth knowing first
Sheets sit against your skin for hours every night. Our clothing chemicals guide says to wash new sheets before first use and to prefer certifications that cover the finishing, not only the fiber. A GOTS license is that kind of certification, and the GOTS database lists Pact.
This percale set is the budget pick of the three bedding sets here. The standard behind the license rules out PFAS, listed flame retardants and synthetic antimicrobial finishes. What Pact does not give is the detail: no thread count, no dye type, and no certificate number on the page.
If you are also thinking about the mattress, our non-toxic alternatives guide suggests upgrading the mattress and bedroom furniture first. Sheets are an easier, cheaper step.
Quality & testing How it measures up against our checklist
- Tested by
- GOTS database (Control Union Services SAC, Peru)
| What we checked | What we found |
|---|---|
| Certified fibers Verified | The GOTS database lists Wear Pact, LLC: license GOTS-33073, Control Union Services SAC (Peru), valid to 2027-07-02, categories including bedding and home textiles. Pact’s page says the set is GOTS and Fair Trade certified; it gives no number. |
| No added flame retardants Not verified | Not stated on the page. GOTS (version 8.1 text) lists chlorinated, brominated, listed phosphate-based, antimony and borate flame retardants as prohibited inputs. |
| Tested emissions Not verified | Not stated. Our criterion applies mainly to mattresses and foam, so we did not expect an emissions test for sheets. |
| Natural materials Maker’s claim | Organic cotton percale. The page gives no percentage and no thread count. |
| Fair terms Maker’s claim | The page shows “Free Returns”. We did not read the return policy; no warranty is stated. |
| No stain- or water-repellent finish Maker’s claim | Pact says the set is made without PFAS. GOTS prohibits PFAS, so the claim fits the license, but what we confirmed is the license, not this product. |
What the labels mean
- Verified We opened an independent record that confirms it: a certifier’s listing, a regulator’s list or a lab report. It is linked under Sources.
- Maker’s claim The maker says so on its own page or label. We read it but found no independent record.
- Not verified We looked and could not confirm it, or the maker does not say. Treat it as unknown.
Sources Where our facts come from
- Pact Organic Cool-Air Percale Sheet Set product page. Maker’s page. Queen price and certification statements, read in a browser on 2026-10-22. Open ↗
- GOTS certified suppliers database: Wear Pact, LLC. Certifier or regulator listing. Shows license GOTS-33073 and expiry 2027-07-02. Open ↗
- GOTS standard, version 8.1 (June 2026). Independent source. Table 6 and the prohibited-chemicals table list PFAS, listed flame retardants and synthetic antimicrobial finishing inputs. Certified entities move to this version by 1 March 2027. Open ↗
Alternatives Other options to compare
- Coyuchi Organic Crinkled Percale Sheet Set About $198 for a queen in the undyed version. GOTS-listed, with a clear 30-day refund.
- Boll & Branch Signature Hemmed Sheet Set About $279 for a queen. GOTS-listed, with a published OEKO-TEX certificate number that we checked.