Products · Food storage & kitchen · Pyrex

Pyrex Ultimate 10-Piece Glass Storage Set with Glass Lids

Reader ratings
Pyrex Ultimate 10-Piece Glass Storage Set with Glass Lids

Tempered glass containers with glass lids that have a silicone rim, so no plastic touches the food. Pyrex gives written heat limits and warnings. It does not say where it is made, and spare lids are not sold.

Best for Fridge and freezer storage, and reheating in the microwave or oven, without plastic lids.

Our quality rating
Fair (3 of 5)
Price range
Mid-range
Size
5 containers (2, 4 and 7 cup round; 3 and 6 cup rectangular) with 5 lids

approx. $75 for the 10-piece set (5 containers, 5 lids)

See it on Pyrex’s site →

We are not affiliated with Pyrex. This link goes to the maker’s own page, with no tracking code. How we're funded.

– out of 5

Loading ratings…

Have this product? Please rate it.

    Reviews are personal experiences, not research, and they never change our quality ratings. Every review is read by our team before it appears.

    Why we chose it What put it on our list 4 points
    • Containers are “durable high-quality tempered glass”, and the lids are glass with a silicone rim, described as “BPA-free silicone & glass”. There is no plastic lid.
    • Pyrex says the set is “dishwasher, freezer, microwave and preheated-oven safe”.
    • Pyrex’s safety page spells out the limits: preheat the oven first, avoid sudden temperature changes, do not go from freezer to a hot oven, and do not use on a stovetop, under a broiler, in a toaster oven or in an air fryer.
    • It costs about $15 per container with lid, at $74.99 for the set on Pyrex’s own store.
    Trade-offs What to weigh before you buy 4 points
    • Glass can shatter. Pyrex’s own warning says that failing to follow its instructions may cause the item to “break or shatter immediately or later”.
    • The page does not say where the set is made or what kind of tempered glass it is. The warranty is two years.
    • We found no glass lids sold separately on Pyrex’s site. A broken lid may mean replacing the whole container.
    • Pyrex does not state an oven temperature limit for the set, and the page says nothing about lead, cadmium or other tests.
    What to know Details worth knowing first

    Most glass storage sets pair glass containers with plastic lids. Our guide to storing and reheating food in plastic explains why that matters when the lid is warm and the food is wet. This Pyrex set uses glass lids with a silicone rim, which is the closest a mainstream set comes to plastic-free.

    The glass has its own rules. Pyrex’s safety page is clear that sudden temperature changes can break it, and it is worth reading before you buy. Our microwaving food article covers reheating more generally.

    What we could not find is where the set is made, what the glass is beyond “tempered”, or a way to replace a lid. Those gaps, plus the lack of an outside test, are why the rating is 3.

    Quality & testing How it measures up against our checklist Fair, 3 of 5 · 5 checks
    Quality rating Fair

    An editorial rating of how well it meets our criteria for food storage & kitchen, given what we could verify. We only list products rated 3 or above.

    How Pyrex Ultimate 10-Piece Glass Storage Set with Glass Lids measures up against our food storage & kitchen criteria
    What we checked What we found
    Glass or steel where food touches Maker’s claim Tempered glass, as stated on the product page. The type of glass is not given.
    Lids and seals you can name Maker’s claim Glass lids with a silicone rim, described as BPA-free.
    Written heat limits Maker’s claim Dishwasher, freezer, microwave and preheated-oven safe. The safety page lists what not to do. No temperature limit is stated.
    Replaceable parts Not verified We found no separately sold glass lids on Pyrex’s site.
    No coatings, paint or printed inks Not verified Not stated. Pyrex notes that decorated glass storage can discolor in the oven; this set is plain.
    What the labels mean
    • Verified We opened an independent record that confirms it: a certifier’s listing, a regulator’s list or a lab report. It is linked under Sources.
    • Maker’s claim The maker says so on its own page or label. We read it but found no independent record.
    • Not verified We looked and could not confirm it, or the maker does not say. Treat it as unknown.
    Sources Where our facts come from 2 sources
    1. Pyrex Ultimate 10-Piece Glass Storage Set with Glass Lids product page. Maker’s page. Open ↗
    2. Pyrex product warranties, safety and usage. Maker’s page. Open ↗
    Alternatives Other options to compare 2 options

    Weekly research digest

    New topics and updated research, once a week when there's something new. How it works